State Bar of Texas Government Law Section Designation of Officers and Positions for 2019-2020 Term Council Order 2019-2

August 30, 2019

Utilizing the elected officers slate from July 2019 at the annual meeting and the existing and appointed members, the Council for the Government Law Section of the State Bar of Texas hereby designates the following terms and place positions as indicated below:

| Place | Position | Name | Term Expires | Executive Board |
|----------|-------------------------|-------------------------|-----------------|-----------------|
| Place 1 | Chair | Ryan Henry | 2020 | Yes |
| Place 2 | Vice-Chair | K.O. | 2020 | Yes |
| Place 3 | Secretary | Jennifer Knox Walker | 2020 | Yes |
| Place 4 | Treasurer | Murl Miller | 2020 | Yes |
| Place 5 | Immediate Past Chair | Enid Howard | 2020 | Yes |
| Place 6 | Council member | Scott Durfee | 2021 | |
| Place 7 | Council member | Mike Shaunessy | 2021 | |
| Place 8 | Council member | Andrew Devine | 2021 | |
| Place 9 | Council member | Sylvia Firth | 2020 | |
| Place 10 | Council member | William Krueger | 2020 | |
| Place 11 | Council member | Kristina Laurel Hale | 2020 | |
| Place 12 | Council member | Sandy Hellums | 2022 | |
| Place 13 | Council member | John Grace | 2022 | |
| Place 14 | Council member | Kim Mickelson | 2022 | |

The Council for the Government Law Section of the State Bar of Texas hereby acknowledges the appointment of Andrew Devine to the position of Place 8 to fill the unexpired term for that position.

By vote of the membership at the July 2019 annual meeting, the Chair position is filled by Ryan Henry, the Vice-Chair is filled by "K.O." Oommen, the Immediate Past Chair position is filled by Enid Howard (Chair for 2018-19 term). Murl Miller was appointed as Treasurer in the 2018-19 term and is serving his second year of a two-year term. The Secretary position is filled by Jennifer Knox-Walker.

After vacating of the Immediate Past Chair position which he held during the 2018-19 term, John Grace is placed in Place 13. After vacating of the Vice-Chair position which she held during the

2018-19 term, Kim Mickelson is placed in Place 14. After vacating of the Secretary position which she held during the 2018-19 term, Sandy Hellums is placed in Place 12.

The Council for the Government Law Section of the State Bar of Texas issues this official council order, passed by majority vote of the Council's executive committee as indicated below:

Yes _____ No ____

Passed this 30th day of August, 2019.

| Signed: | Acknowledged as to form: | | |
|----------------|--------------------------|--|--|
| hym benny | A Knox- Walten | | |
| Chair // | Secretary | | |
| Ryan Henry / / | Jennifer Knox-Walker | | |
| | | | |